Peek-A-Boo, I See You

11 Dec

It’s inconceivable to think that just a few years back, sheer was anything but in vogue or sophisticated.  Sheer fabrics are ruling all over the catwalks and on the streets.  Is it provocative – maybe.  Is it revolutionary – absolutely.  Whenever I wear a sheer piece, it always seems to put me in a playful mood.  On the other hand, it is a fashion that you must tread lightly with.  Too much is, well, too much.  A little bit goes a long way when dealing with this distinct fabric.  I adore the pastel colors for this garment because it is an appropriate hue for such a light and airy material.  You can be covered up from head to toe but when the outfit of choice is sheer, you’ll undoubtedly give off a tasteful view of what is really you.

tumblr_mejoc0ivkn1rklvggo1_500_large

cute-fashion-knit-over-the-knee-pretty-Favim.com-177335_large

brunette-fashion-girl-hair-Favim.com-574473_large

Image

3 Responses to “Peek-A-Boo, I See You”

  1. quadrophenia5 December 11, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    I know! The sheer phenomenon is wild! I sometimes feel uncomfortable wearing sheer clothing, but it really is daring and adorable when you can pull it off.

    • My Cup (or not) of Tea December 11, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

      I totally agreed with you, girl! Sometimes, if not worn correctly, it can send a whole different message. But when you line it with something flattering, it is such a knock out! XxCups

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Eyesores « My Cup (or not) of Tea - December 15, 2012

    […] I’ve been witnessing some extremes when it comes to dressing in trend.  In a post I wrote, Peek-a-boo, I See You, I mentioned “a little bit goes a long way” when dealing with certain trends.  I feel […]

Leave a Reply

