Aside

Leather, Leather (never) Go Away

10 Dec

I’m at a crossroads when it comes to outerwear.  There is so many different styles to choose from, I honestly don’t ever know where to begin.  In the past seasons of the parka, trench, fur and long coats being red hot – during their respectful moments – was considerable.  With the spring season of big, over sized, convex coats, I think I’ll stay true to my mini leather jacket for awhile.  It’s always my answer when I need my prayers heard.  The leather jacket is definitely in my book of the classics along side the little black dress (of course) and that Lanvin doctor bag, a couple posts back ;).

diesel-black-good1

[Diesel Black Good]

Image

[Rodarte]

Image

[Haider Ackermann]

Image

This has got to be my favorite spin on the leather jacket.  Studs (for some reason) always remind me of Lady Gaga.  So I like to call this piece, “The Gaga.”
Image

In true biker form, the waist line strap definitely gives the rebel edge I always desire when wearing a leather jacket.  Let’s face it, the “bad girl thing” is ALWAYS in.

One Response to “Leather, Leather (never) Go Away”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Liebster Award « My Cup (or not) of Tea - December 16, 2012

    […] however, a specific one that does is the stud trend.  I’m obsessed with studs/spikes on shoes, clothing, jewelry pieces, etc.  It’s just a Lady Gaga thing (in my opinion) to […]

Leave a Reply

