Not Your Average Jo

8 Dec

Hello miss Jo.  Dannijo that is.  When I first laid eyes on Dannijo’s jewelry line, it wasn’t by accident.  A dear friend of mine who worked for the line, sat me down to show me – what I like to call, the BOLD and the BEAUTIFUL, collection.  I was taken back on how intricate and costume-like all the pieces in the collection were.  There is nothing dainty about Dannijo’s line and thank God for that!  We all seem to choose outfits to build a look around but with the accoutrements Dannijo provides, we should all be building looks around the jewelry piece itself.  With their first ever pop-up shop now open in Nolita (North of Little Italy, NYC), we googly-eyed wishful consumers can purchase our very own Dannijo piece!

Image

[“Costella – Oxidized brass plated necklace. Made with Swarovski Elements.”]

viv

[“Viv – Wood beads entangled with oxidized brass chain.”]

Image

[“Traina – Made with Swarovski Elements.”]

Image

[“Pammy – Oxidized brass or silver plated cuff.  Malleable.  Made with Khabarovsk Crystals.”]

Image

[“Alamo – Oxidized silver plated cuff.  Malleable.”]

Image

[“Daniela – Malleable.  Made with Swarovski Elements.”]

Image

[“Esme – Made with Swarovski Elements.  Oxidized brass plated earrings.”]

Image

[“Radley – Oxidized brass plated earrings.  Made with Swarovski Elements.”]

Image

[“Mariella – Made with Swarovski Crystals.”]

Image

[“Spilk – Oxidized brass plated ring.”]

Image

[“Lucas – Made with Swarovski Element.”]

Image

[“Vix – Made with Swavorski Elements.”]

4 Responses to “Not Your Average Jo”

  1. Penny December 9, 2012 at 1:26 am #

    HOLY DANNIJO. I die for them, Cups. DIE! These pieces are so intricate and rich, they make you want to dress up and attend a black tie event every night! I wish I lived in New York to visit their pop up store; thank god for their website though. These sisters have such a unique story too. I just love. XOXO.

  2. My Cup (or not) of Tea December 9, 2012 at 3:47 am #

    All their pieces blew me away! I 100% agree with you. Xx

  3. ttylusa December 9, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    WOW. I love all of them! Very Tom Binns-ish. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    xx
    Maria Nichole

Leave a Reply

