“There Will Be Blood.”

5 Dec

Oxblood that is.  Does any shade of red truly go “out of season”?  Move aside generic browns, tans, greens and (even) blacks.  Oxblood is playing hard ball this season.  I’m glad the emphasis is on the deeper reds this winter.  As much as I love bright and colorful things, I also LOVE dark rich colors.  Although, I suppose I am biased toward the color since my hair and eyes are on the darker side.  Darker tones always seems to compliment those features more so than the lighter one’s do…in my opinion anyway. 

 

 

I love baggy knits.  It’s so forgiving and comfortable all while appearing effortlessly stylish.

Image

Ooh, a gel nail in red/black.  Don’t get your hands too dirty!

Image

Don’t be threatened, it’s only a leather jacket ;).  And can we please note the drop chandelier earrings! A-dor-ABLE.

Image

What a bootie!  That’s all I have to say.

9 Responses to ““There Will Be Blood.””

  1. My Life is My Style December 5, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    Love this post, it’s like “Twilight”, just perfect

  2. joleenchen December 5, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    I’ve been loving this dark red color lately too! (:

  3. Melissa & Megan @goldonblack December 6, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    Love those nails!

  4. Penny December 6, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    You’re right on the mark, Cups, Oxblood is THEE color this winter. Love this post, and the pics are very lovely. XOXO

Leave a Reply

