Dripping In … Pearls?

2 Dec

Diamonds might be a girls best friend or even forever but move aside sparkling lights, hello pearly whites. The pearls are making their way to center stage and not just as accessories but as accents on garments and even for your nails! A pearl represents beauty, purity and above all femininity.

20121201-211249.jpg

I love the softness this piece exudes. Beautifully soft white cashmere with drops of white pearls to accent the shoulders. It is the perfect Christmas/New Years sweater.

20121201-211816.jpg

Look at this detailing! Gold and white pearls? Please and thank you!

20121201-212912.jpg

Now, I’m not too crazy about the straight all-pearl-necklace (though it’s growing on me) my respects to Ms. Chanel. But I love how bold the pearls are in this piece. It creates a dramatic feel with both chains and pearls intertwined.

20121201-213230.jpg

Cute! So dainty and precious. They’re like little dot candies for your finger nails :).

20121201-213414.jpg

When did decking out your hair go out of style? I’d like to see it come back…in a big way. These pearl pins are such a cute number to top off a look.

13 Responses to “Dripping In … Pearls?”

  1. Penny December 2, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    Love love love pearls! And yes, homage to Mrs. Chanel! I would die to have my nails like that but could you imagine the time it would take, oy vey! Very cute trend though, however pearls are one of those trends that will never go out of style. That’s why we call them classics. You should do a post on all things classic, LAM! The little black dress, the perfect pump, etc! Love reading your posts I wish you would write one every day!

    • My Cup (or not) of Tea December 3, 2012 at 12:33 am #

      Thanks for the comment, Penny! I love all your opinions on my posts and will definitely take the “classics” into consideration :).

      xXCups

  2. Irene December 2, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    Lovely! I thought the same thing for the nails! They look like candy sprinkles! :p

  3. allietheunicorn December 3, 2012 at 2:12 am #

    Love pearls!! ❀

  4. My Life is My Style December 3, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    I love these photos, great sets

  5. Nouveau Yuppie Beauty December 6, 2012 at 1:41 am #

    Where did that sweat in the second pic come from? I love the pearl and gold detailed sleeves!

    • My Cup (or not) of Tea December 6, 2012 at 6:14 am #

      I know, right! It’s so beautiful. That photo was actually from one of my finds via internet on the latest trends going on right now :). Xx

      • Nouveau Yuppie Beauty December 6, 2012 at 6:23 am #

        It’s so pretty. And I just love pearls. So Mademoiselle…Chanel, that is. πŸ™‚

      • My Cup (or not) of Tea December 6, 2012 at 6:26 am #

        Oh, you know it girlfriend. All hail Ms. Chanel!!!

Leave a Reply

