Aside

Let’s Talk Music

11 Nov

It was a sad, sad day when “The Box” (the original music television) turned into MTV2 in the late 90’s/early 2000’s.  Anyone who knows me, KNOWS I am a big music video lover even to this day.  After the sad realization that The Box was cancelled, TRL with Carson Daily came along which amped up my love affair for music videos even more.  Anticipating the countdown every week was definitely a highlight of my day.  But depressingly, TRL would not last forever.  Besides MTVJams (a channel strictly dedicated to music videos), I get my music video fix by resorting to the internet (VEVO and YouTube) as my saving grace.  I could sit here ranting and protesting all day long but in the mean time, let’s reminisce!

Image

[U2 – Beautiful Day]

Nsync

[Nsync – Bye Bye Bye]

Image

[Christina Aguilera – What a Girl Wants]

Image

[Destiny’s Child – Say My Name]

Image

[Vitamin C – Graduation (friends forever)]

Image

[Papa Roach – Last Resort]

Image

[Britney Spears – Oops…I did it again!]

Image

[Eminem – The Real Slim Shady]

Image

[Baha Men – Who Let The Dogs Out?]

2 Responses to “Let’s Talk Music”

  1. The Secret Polaroid November 15, 2012 at 2:23 am #

    Oh boy good old days, Jc Chasez ❤ and Britney!

Leave a Reply

