If It’s Baroque, DON’T Fix It

10 Nov

Yes, I know, I know it’s an old(er) trend to be talking about but I CANNOT get enough of these exquisitely embroidered pieces.  And besides, aren’t we currently in fall 2012!  Lets slow it down and live in the now with the baroque style hood!  I could definitely keep this trend going.  I’m not so much a fan of the all-over-pattern but for some reason this unique structure of embroidery makes me a bandwagon fan to the fullest.

salvatore-ferragomo-rtw-fw2012-runway-044_153253157198

Gold and black is the perfect modern color palette for the Baroque look.  I love how, Salvatore Ferragamo, creates a sexy sheer top with that adoring a-line skirt.  The shoes are questionable but that’s for another blog ;). (Look 44)

Image

Balmain … insane in da membrane…insane in da brain! This top speaks for itself.  Matched with the basics surrounding the top, you can either go casual or fun and fancy. (Look 1)

Image

Ok – before you think or say anything, I DON’T like ALL these pieces together.  Separately, impeccably designed.  I want to take note of the cropped pant.  Osman, blends fashion no-no’s of silver and gold that makes this a yeah-yeah.  Just like Balmain, you need to make this your statement piece that will be front and center.  Basics all around and a BOW of Osman in your face! (Look 15)

Image

No need to go out of control with the baroque fashion, but with just a hint, you’ll be looking dashing.  Couldn’t help myself there folks.  It was set up and ready for me to go (tehehe 🙂 ).  Oscar de la Renta takes the simplicity of a black little number and adds some shazaam in just the right spot.  With this dress not being over the top, it can be appropriate for all occasions. (Look 41)

3 Responses to “If It’s Baroque, DON’T Fix It”

  1. missflamboyante November 10, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    I very much emphatize with how you feel about trend. There is always a massive hype at FW time when collections hit the runway. But these pieces are leading throughout a whole season of fashion – yet talking about it after FW may sometimes feel like spreading ‘old news’ – but perhaps just to people from the fashion industries? 🙂
    Please stop by my blog: http://www.theflamboyante.com
    Thank you in advance and have a lovely weekend!

    • My Cup (or not) of Tea November 15, 2012 at 2:55 am #

      I definitely agree with you there. I am a firm believe in – if you like it, you wear it. No matter what’s “in or out!” XxCups

  2. Penny December 9, 2012 at 1:22 am #

    Wow these patterns sure are out there! I don’t know how well they would work in the real world on everyday women, but if you are in the fashion industry and live in New York, Milan, or Paris go for it! I particularly like the cape on the Osman look, I’m dying to find a good cape these days! But you’re right, that look would be so much more wearable if they were shown as separates with basics. But I will be the first one to praise anybody who can actually pull off that outfit! XOXO.

Leave a Reply

